NOT another cake post

Despite the usual foodie front cover photo, this is definitely NOT another cake post (although there’ll surely be one soon!). In fact, it’s my 1st Liebster award! Thank you very much to samfiftysomething for nominating me! I feel so honoured to receive this only after 1 month since I did my 1st interview with ExpatFocus. With 2 months into blogging already, I can honestly reflect now and say that it’s been an absolute pleasure sharing all my Bangkok travel, food, and lifestyle experiences with everyone. I hope it’ll inspire you to visit this amazing little city in South East Asia sometime soon!

Anyways, enough waffling, let’s get answering:

1. What’s your favourite part of blogging?
Getting the chance to go and try new experiences (esp. cafes!) to get content for my weekly blog posts.

2. What country, city or continent in the world would you most like to visit and why?
This is not actually in any of the above categories wording-wise but I would DEFINITELY like to visit Easter Island. As I majored in Anthropology at university, its unique culture and archaeology will surely be of interest to me (so if anyone’s been, please let me know your thoughts and tips!).

3. What was the most inspirational time in your life so far?
My most inspirational turning point in my life was definitely when I made the decision at 13 to move to Australia to study for 4 years. There I learnt how to become more independent and confident about my abilities and weaknesses. If I hadn’t gone, I don’t think I would have dared to continue moving to new countries to live and work.

4. What are you passionate about?
Life

5. What is your favourite book and why?
How can this be a 1 choice question? It’s so hard to pick! But, the rules are rules. So I would have to choose A Street Cat Named Bob by James Bowen, a true story of how a ginger cat changed a homeless man’s life for the better (if you haven’t read it, do that before watching the movie). It’s very heartwarming and inspirational, and it’s reminded me not to give up even when the hard times hit.

IMG_8107
Best way to enjoy the BKK sky train journey

6. What’s your favourite time of the year?
Christmas!

7. What other interests do you have aside from blogging?
Swimming, baking and playing the guitar (and shopping if that counts as an interest).

8. Do you prefer the beach or the mountains?
Beach

9. Where did you go for your most memorable vacation?
Italy! I went to Venice, Verona and its other top 3 touristy cities earlier this year.

10. Do you prefer a sunny or rainy day?
Rainy days if I get to be inside my cosy house watching it rain outside, sunny days if I’m out and about taking photos for my blog!

11. If you had a day all to yourself, how would you spend it?
When I was a student in the UK, any day alone without work would mean castle exploring! But since I’m out of uni now, it’ll just be relaxing at home.

Ok, now that you know about me, why not check out these 11 awesome bloggers that I follow?

  1. The Global Geekery
  2. The Life of A Solivagant
  3. Paintings by Rita
  4. Belfast Travels lifestyle blog
  5. The Pie of My Life
  6. Micah Vergz
  7. Piyali’s Blogs
  8. Victoria’s Sponges Blog
  9. Sharni Hastings
  10. The Art Bulletin
  11. SandsStarsBlog

If you’ve made all the way down here, why not comment below on what else would you like to see on my blog? I’ll be doing more lifestyle/event posts this month as there’s loads happening in little BKK (if you follow my Instagram, you’ll already know what “fashionable” event I’ll be blogging next), but I’d love to hear your thoughts too on what I should post!

Follow me on Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “NOT another cake post

  1. Congratulations on the award, well-deserved!
    Also thank you very much for including me in your “awesome bloggers” list, it came as such a surprise to me this morning and it means a lot to know that my content seems interesting to someone. Thank you and you are the awesome one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh you are most certainly very welcome! I am always interested in reading blog posts that are a little bit more unique than the usual topics, and yours definitely is (esp. the one on how to make a decent coffee – i really needed that!) I hope to see your response to the questions soon! Keep up the good blogging work 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

